Calendar

Summer Term 2017

Week Beginning  24th April

Monday 24th April

Tuesday 25th April

Wednesday 26th April

Thursday 27th April

Friday 28th April

 FOSC Comittee Meeting @ 7.30pm

Festival of Chemistry Visit

Science Trip to Reading University 

UK Junior Maths Challenge

  Feast of St Catherine Mass @ 9am

All welcome A Level PE Practical

Afternoon Tea with Mrs Stewart -                        Prep 1@ 3pm

 

Week Beginning  1st May
Monday 1st May  

Bank Holiday – school closed

Tuesday 2nd May  

HPV(2) Immunisation - Year 8

Thursday 4th May Young Enterprise "Learn to Earn" for Year 10
Friday 5th May

Class and Sports Team Photographs

Prep 4 Visit to British Library

Afternoon Tea with Mrs Stewart -                        Prep 2 @ 3pm

Saturday/Sunday 6th/7th May

Duke of Edinburgh -Surrey Hills Assessment - Bronze D of E

Week Beginning  8th May
Wednesday 10th May Prayers before Exams(Y11,12 & 13)
Thursday 11th May

Yrs 11 and 12 Study Leave starts

Friday 12th May

Afternoon Tea with Mrs Stewart -                        Prep 3 @ 3pm

Sunday 14th May Year 6 Trip to France
Week Beginning  15th May
Monday 15th May to Friday 19th May Year 6 Trip to France
Wednesday 17th May

Internal Exams commence

Friday 19th May Year 6 return from France
Week Beginning  22nd May

Monday 22nd May to Friday 26th May

Year 5 to Isle of Wight

Monday 22nd May FOSC, AGM and Class Reps Meeting @ 7.30pm
Tuesday 23th May Internal exams end
Friday 26th  May

Yr 13 Study Leave starts

Year 5 return

Silver DofE Practice in Dorset (to 28th May)

Week Beginning  29th May
Half Term
Week Beginning  5th June
Monday 5th June

U15  Rounders Home v The Hall

Orange Tree Workshop - Year 6 (in school)

Tuesday 6th June.

U14 Rounders  Home v The Hall

LAMDA Exams                 

Wednesday 7th June

ISA Athletics Competition

Year 6  Trip to Orange Tree Theatre

Friday 9th June

Afternoon Tea with Mrs Stewart -             Prep 4 @ 3pm

Nursery and Reception to Hobbledown Farm

Week Beginning  12th June
Tuesday 13th June                  

Visit to Bletchley Park – Y8&9 Top Maths sets

Year 12 History students to British Library

Wednesday 14th June

Year 9 Chocolate Challenge

Art Exhibition - Private View 4.00-5.30pm

Thursday 15th June

Year 12 return from Study Leave

Friday 16th June

Breakfast Club - Father's Day @ 7.40am

Year 1 Trip to Orleans Gallery

Afternoon Tea with Mrs Stewart -                        Prep 5 @ 3pm

Saturday 17th June

Y5 Activities Morning - 8.30am to 12pm

Open Afternoon @1pm

Week Beginning  19th June
Monday 19th June

FOSC Comittee Meeting @ 7.30pm

Year 8 to Black Country Museum

Tuesday 20th June                  

UCAS Information Evening for parents @ 6pm

Wednesday 21st June NPL Rocket Challenge
Friday 23rd June Mufti Day for FOSC Fair
Sunday 25th June FOSC Fair @ 12pm
Week Beginning  26th June
Monday 26th - Wednesday 28th June.

Year 11 "Into the Sixth Form" induction

Monday 26th June Year 8 Art visit to V&A
Wednesday 28th June Year 7 Induction Evening @ 6.30pm
Thursday 29th June to  Friday 30th June. Year 4 PACCAR Scout Camp
Friday 30th June

Year 3 Trip to Kew Gardens

Gold DofE Assessment - Lake District (until 3rd July)

Week Beginning  3rd  July
Tuesday 4th July Y8 PSHE talk on Digital Safety
Digital Safety talk to parents @ 7pm
Wednseday 5th July Summer Concert @ 7pm
Thursday 6th July Prep Production @ 7pm
Friday 7th  July                     

EYFS/KS1 Sports Day

Year 5 Taster Morning in Senior School

Year 7 Pastoral Day / Year 9 Pastoral Morning

Breakfast Club - Princess Party @7.40am

Induction Day for Pupils new to the Prep Department

Week Beginning  10th July
Monday 10th July
KS2 and Senior Sports Day
Tuesday 11th July

Senior School Outing to Thorpe Park

Prep Celebration of Achievement

Sixth Form Drinks

Prefect Dinner with Governors

Wednesday 12th July

Senior Prize Giving -@ 7.30pm

Senior pupils leave @ 2.05pm

Thursday 13th July

End of Year Mass @11.am   

End of Year @ 12.30pm

 

 
Autumn Term
Wednesday 6th September
Autumn Term Begins
Monday 16th October - Friday 27th October Half Term

Friday 15th December

Autumn Term ends @ 12.30pm